Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent way to prepare kale. I actually used lime since I had no lemon in the house. It turned out great! It was my roommates 1st kale experience and he really liked it. It reminded us of a pickle. So good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I don't have a steamer, so I added some chicken stock at the bottom of the pan and brought it to a boil. I threw in the kale and added the sauce after the kale had cooked down a bit. We all thoroughly enjoyed this in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was my first try @ cooking Kale. I was looking for a simple tasty & how to cook kale. I was pleasantly surprised with the taste & ease of preparation...quick & simple...I had it as a side dish.....I used my kitchen scissors to cut it instead of chopping....def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Beyond Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
OH my, this was awesome! I did cook the kale in a bit of reduced chicken stock (as another reviewer did). The flavor really makes the kale taste meaty. YUM! I did make one boo boo...I wanted to double the sauce but didn't pay attention to the proportions and I made it a little too garlicky. My fault...but I mentioned this to point out that the proportions are just right as they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I bought a ton of kale and needed to use it before it wilted. This was the perfect recipe and it was great! My fiance, who doesn't like kale, picked at this all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved it! I added a tsp of agave nectar as well and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was absouloutly wonderful! My husband and I couldn't stop eating it. So simple and so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I didn't have lemon juice, so I used white balsamic vinegar instead, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States