Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I slightly altered the recipe - I used lime juice because I didn't have lemon. I also thinly sliced 3 big garlic cloves lengthwise (as shown in one of the pictures for this recipe) instead of mincing it. This gave it a nice mellow garlic taste with each bite with a garlic slice. Next time I'll add even more garlic. I forgot the soy sauce - next time I'll try adding that. Using this recipe, I almost ate the whole bunch of kale in one sitting - I had to stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and the whole family has loved it each time. It's a great way to brighten up kale and makes a yummy side dish for pork or chicken and is also a quick snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yum, Yum! I changed the dressing to include a squirt of dijon mustard, but no soy, and no salt. I did not steam the kale, i tossed it with kalmata olives, cherry tomatoes and a bit of gorgonzola, then added the delicious dressing. It was over the top good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added just a touch of sesame seed oil and it turned out wonderful. This will now be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fantastic hot or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delish! Will make again! Works well with lime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Oh My! This was awesome. I went to farmer's market today and bought a bunch of fresh young kale. I prepared it as directed, but added 1 tablespoon of Balsamic, only because I love the taste. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Was yummmy. This kale with rice, a nice little meal. It was a bit on the lemon-y side. I would probably try going a little lighter on lemon and a little heavier on soy & garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I LOVED these flavors and the chewy texture of the Kale (over limpness of spinach which I also love.) I did not bother to steam, just rinsed it well in a pan, drained it, and left whatever water clung to the leaves to help with cooking. I added about 1/2 cup of vegetable stock instead of water and brought it to a boil, then turned it down a bit and cooked for 7-8 minutes as directed. I stirred a few times. I didn't bother to drain since a lot of the liquid steamed off anyway. I added the dressing to the hot kale in the pan to warm it up and take the edge off the raw garlic. Then I dished it up with a slotted spoon. The flavors were great, the preparation was very easy, and I love discovering a healthy recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States