Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
20 month old loved it, means it must be good!!! It's added to my vege winner file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I wan't a huge fan of this but maybe it was just me. I thought the flavors were more Asian than Mediterranean and there was too much liquid for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Awesome as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is my absolute FAVORITE way to prepare kale! My kids gobble it up like crazy and there is never any left over. The only change I make it to add only half the amount of lemon juice. It was too powerful the first time I made it! Other than that, it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COmountainmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the instructions quite closely, and I have to say I loved the results. We're signed up to CSA so we get kale every once in a while, and beyond tossing it into soups I did not know what to do with it. This is recipe is awesome. I think it's the lemon juice and garlic that make it really work by softening the kale even more and taking away the bitterness. I had very young kale and I followed the cooking time, I believe with older and thicker plants cooking time would need to increased. It should also be great to steam it with white wine and shallots, like one does with mussels. Thanks for such simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I stirred fried this in a wok with the same ingredients for only a few minutes and it turned out great. So quick, simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
AWESOME!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
So easy, so yummy. Thank you for the recipe. I did borrow from a few of the reviews, like adding a bit of lemon zest (I like it lemony) and sautéing the cooked kale with dressing for a few minutes to warm/mellow the garlic. I used low salt soy sauce so I did add the salt, these seasonings seem great to us. I eyeballed the amount of kale since I was only serving my husband and I - - wished we had made a whole batch for the two of us!! This will be a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Not sure about this one. I have never had kale...have wanted to try it as it has been getting so much press lately. I made this as written. I liked, my husband thought it just ok, and the teenage kids didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried the recipe using chicken broth for steaming. It was alright. It was a little tangy for a warm vegetable in my opinion. Maybe better cold?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States