Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I'm always looking for tasty ways to add greens to my diet. Between that and seeing this was categorized as a Myplate recipe I thought I would give this a whirl. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I scaled it to one serving for just me and didn't want to "crack open" a fresh lemon for just 1 teaspoon so I subbed raw apple cider vinegar. Followed the rest of the recipe as directed. This was the best kale recipe I've tried to date, besides adding it to my fruit smoothies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. This is now my favorite way to fix kale, and I love the healthful added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
20 month old loved it, means it must be good!!! It's added to my vege winner file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I wan't a huge fan of this but maybe it was just me. I thought the flavors were more Asian than Mediterranean and there was too much liquid for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Awesome as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is my absolute FAVORITE way to prepare kale! My kids gobble it up like crazy and there is never any left over. The only change I make it to add only half the amount of lemon juice. It was too powerful the first time I made it! Other than that, it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COmountainmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the instructions quite closely, and I have to say I loved the results. We're signed up to CSA so we get kale every once in a while, and beyond tossing it into soups I did not know what to do with it. This is recipe is awesome. I think it's the lemon juice and garlic that make it really work by softening the kale even more and taking away the bitterness. I had very young kale and I followed the cooking time, I believe with older and thicker plants cooking time would need to increased. It should also be great to steam it with white wine and shallots, like one does with mussels. Thanks for such simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I stirred fried this in a wok with the same ingredients for only a few minutes and it turned out great. So quick, simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
AWESOME!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
So easy, so yummy. Thank you for the recipe. I did borrow from a few of the reviews, like adding a bit of lemon zest (I like it lemony) and sautéing the cooked kale with dressing for a few minutes to warm/mellow the garlic. I used low salt soy sauce so I did add the salt, these seasonings seem great to us. I eyeballed the amount of kale since I was only serving my husband and I - - wished we had made a whole batch for the two of us!! This will be a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States