Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by hairwizb
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is great! The hint of Lemon and Soy sauce flavored Kale just enough to take out bitterness. Hot or Cold great EATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
First time I cooked/ate Kale. Delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derby, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was an ok recipe and I may even try again but overall I was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this tonight as our New Year's greens. DH loved it! He said we could make this all year long. My two sons were just okay with it. I used the juice of one lemon. It may have been too much. I will measure more precisely next time, just to see if it can be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing! I could eat a meal of just this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It's very good definitely will make again. I used lime instead of lemon since I had it at the time still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This yummy dressing is also wonderful when drizzled over steamed broccolini or spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I thought it was good and will use again. I'm trying to incorporate more greens in our diet. I followed the recipe then threw in some pine nuts, added just a splash of red wine vinegar (something my family always likes on their greens), and ground some fresh parmesan on top. It was a hit. I was going for a Mediterranean type meal and made a quick version of pork scaloppini with mushrooms using some left over pork loin, then topped the meal off with a slice of cheese-jalapeno focaccia bread (store bought). It made it a quick, easy, tasteful meal that wasn't too high in bad fats and carbs. I read some of the negative comments and think some problems may have been with the cooking of the kale itself. I had two large bunches that I steamed in a big pot for a little over 10 minutes, until it was a little soft. I did salt the kale while steaming, but fairly lightly. After it cooked, I drained it, pealed off the leaf portions, tore it up, and threw away the stems. I measured out the ingredients per recipe, and tossed as directed and added the pine nuts. It just slightly coated the big bowl of kale (no liquid left over), and the amount and balance of flavor was just about right to me, but I do like using both garlic and lemon in cooking. I didn't add but a grind of salt to the seasoning mixture the since it already called for soy sauce, but did add several grinds of black pepper. At that point, I tasted it and decided to add the splash of red wine vinegar and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
TOO MUCH GARLIC AND KALE WAS BITTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added lemon zest too. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States