Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This really surprised me. I have used kale in soups but never tried it as a cooked green. But, since I have an overabundance in my garden I was determined to at least try it. I really like this recipe. I didn't have enough lemon on hand so I substituted for half lemon with lime juice. I topped mine with some homemade pique to give it a little more kick. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Husband and I loved the way this recipe turned out and will keep on our recipe choices .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marga Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious and SUPER easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I tried this recipe for my first attempt at Kale and it was gorgeous! Excellent taste, definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I can't stop eating this!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle
Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. Very tart. I'm glad I tasted it before ruining my whole batch if steamed kale. Decided to just eat it warm with a touch of butter and parmesan. Not the healthiest but neither is soy sauce so whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious, quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was delicious! I usually make kale with a lemon and olive oil dressing when doing a salad but never with steamed kale. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but now I have two great ways to prepare kale. I steamed the kale in the microwave to speed up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So good! Used Braggs amino instead of soy sauce bc we are gluten free but it was delicious! Refreshing change from our normal steamed kale side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States