Mediterranean Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were the best pork chops I have EVER had!!! I followed it exactly as written and there are NO changes needed. I usually don't buy pork chops because I've never found a way to cook them that I love. I will start buying them now and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Any time my husband ooohs and aaahs over my dinner, I HAVE to give the recipe a 5! So there you are! We really did enjoy this. I did cut the recipe in half because there were just the two of us. I made the rub exactly as stated in the recipe and put them and the olive oil on my bone-in pork chops about 8 hours before grilling them, and they were really good! Thanks for the recipe, Stormy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've noticed that the reviewers who only give this a 4-star rating each left off one ingredient. This is one of the few recipes i would never change - the salt is essential for flavor, and the sugar is essential for both flavor and crisping the edges. Still, reviews aren't bad! Thanks, and also thanks for the pic - i don't have a camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
What an awesome recipe. Made this and the family was dissapointed that there was no extras. Made exactly as the recipe and it turned out great, in this case i believe sticking to the recipe is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smile CO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious as is (I used sea salt) and paired with couscous and grilled mushrooms, grape tomatoes, zucchini, orange bell pepper it made a colorful and well balanced summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wonderful flavorful recipe! I didn't change a thing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy to make and great flavor. I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband and I both LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I only marinaded for 3 hours due to time constraints. I broiled for 4-5 minutes on each side. I'm thinking about making it in mass quantities and giving it out as Christmas presents in jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! I'm actually thinking of trying this with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very tasty! I did not have time to marinate it for the time specified in the recipe so the rub/olive oil was basically added and then it went into the oven. Still it came out very yummy. My husband even thought it did not have sufficient salt/taste and that I could have increased the salt/spices (opposite of what I said in other reviews were people said it was too salty). I did not have the fennel seed or the dried sage unfortunately, but still it tasted great, as if I ordered from a restaurant! I paired it with another recipe for Mediterranean Roasted Potatoes which was a great combo. Link to the Potato recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/mediterranean-roast-vegetables/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=mediterranean%20potatoe&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States