Mediterranean Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've noticed that the reviewers who only give this a 4-star rating each left off one ingredient. This is one of the few recipes i would never change - the salt is essential for flavor, and the sugar is essential for both flavor and crisping the edges. Still, reviews aren't bad! Thanks, and also thanks for the pic - i don't have a camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Any time my husband ooohs and aaahs over my dinner, I HAVE to give the recipe a 5! So there you are! We really did enjoy this. I did cut the recipe in half because there were just the two of us. I made the rub exactly as stated in the recipe and put them and the olive oil on my bone-in pork chops about 8 hours before grilling them, and they were really good! Thanks for the recipe, Stormy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My husband and I both liked this pork and the spice combination. I left out the salt and sugar but it was delicious without them. I marinated them for about 3 hours. Since our grill died, I sauteed the boneless pork loin chops for a couple of minutes on each side to brown and then put them in a baking dish with a little chicken broth and baked them at 350 for about 30 minutes. I would make this again. Thank you Stormy3600 for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were the best pork chops I have EVER had!!! I followed it exactly as written and there are NO changes needed. I usually don't buy pork chops because I've never found a way to cook them that I love. I will start buying them now and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I forgot to add the sugar to this but it turned out ok. It grilled pretty tender, and tasted good with the spices and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
What an awesome recipe. Made this and the family was dissapointed that there was no extras. Made exactly as the recipe and it turned out great, in this case i believe sticking to the recipe is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smile CO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wonderful flavorful recipe! I didn't change a thing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious as is (I used sea salt) and paired with couscous and grilled mushrooms, grape tomatoes, zucchini, orange bell pepper it made a colorful and well balanced summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
bf and i agree that this does taste good.. but it really reminds us of breakfast sausage.. i'm a huge sausage fan (insert child-like jokes here) but i was hoping for something more.. a little heavy on the fennel for our tastes but i did adhere to the exact amounts of the poster in order to give a true review.. 5 star seasoning if this was for a sausage.. but this was closer to a 3.5 (bf said 4) for a pork chop.. this would have been better suited for a morning meal with a couple of eggs and some toast.. ty either way for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States