Mediterranean Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 24, January 2015 ~ A different twist on Fried Rice. I made the rice in the morning and refrigerated it, all day. I like the texture of fried rice using cold or frozen rice. It doesn't get soft/mushy when using cold rice. In place of the frozen spinach, I had fresh on-hand and I used it. It does wilt very quickly once added to the pan. The feta cheese was a really nice finish to the dish. I enjoyed this more than my DH, but that is okay, as it reheated nicely for my lunch the following day. I enjoyed it as a side for dinner, but really enjoyed it for my lunch. Not too heavy, just a nice light lunch. Thanks Terry Inskip for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this for recipe group 1/6/15. My only change was to use fresh kale instead of frozen spinach. I used about 2-3 oz, sauteed it lightly and set it aside to add when indicated. The texture of frozen spinach in this would be a big miss for us. We enjoyed it but next time I would cut the artichokes smaller. They stood out against the other ingredients in a way I didn't care for. Too big and very contrasted flavor compared to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made this for Recipe Group...DELICIOUS! I used brown rice to make it a bit healthier. Great flavor! I did add a bit of salt per our tastes, and sprinkled the feta on top of each portion b/c my little guy doesn't care for it. We eat rice every week, so this was a nice change from the usual, and is definitely going into the rotation~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Recipe Group 01/24/ 2015: This was a lovely, healthy, all-in-one side dish I served with baked salmon. The leftovers should make a nice light lunch, as well. I followed the recipe as written except for the following changes which I don't believe significantly changed it: I used brown rice and added 1/4 tsp. of Greek herb mix since the feta I used was plain. I will definitely make this again and will include sauteed onion or shallots and some oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes for extra flavour. Thanks Terry for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anninlondon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I used red Quinoa instead of rice. I used 3 cups of cooked Quinoa. I skipped the feta because I added to much salt. And I also added a few sun dried tomatoes. This was fabulous!!! I am adding this to the side dish repertoire. It was so quick and easy and full of protein and fiber!!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner and it was great! However I did add red onions and scallions for ever flavor! I also used non-diary Parmesan cheese to make it a complete vegan dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I added a zucchini and yellow squash that I had on hand and didn't want to go bad. It was wonderful and went great with baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was AMAZING! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Strobel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pattylynn
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Just made it and its great. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States