Mediterranean Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and tasted alright. It just wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I love the idea of this dish, it just needed a little tweaking. I sauteed some onion and garlic in the olive oil before adding chicken broth (instead of water). This adds a lot more flavor. I used whole wheat coucous and spinach instead of parsley for more nutrition. The end result was great! I love the texture of couscous and the artichoke, tomatoes, feta and lemon juice are all great flavors together. I recommend this dish as a healthy and delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
didn't like it at all. sorry. but then again it was my first time eating couscous and also artichoke. just wasn't my cup of tea. the colors were gorgeous though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetgypsygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Substitute the couscous with quinoa just cuz I had it. My 13 year old son who hates tomatoes love it. I do agree that it needs tweeking. grilled onions perhaps. Maybe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I changed the recipe a little. I cooked some fresh garlic and a tiny bit of onions in the oil first and then added chicken broth instead of water. I also forgot the lemon juice and had no feta cheese, so I put some Parmesan cheese in it instead...I know, a lot of changes but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAHmckay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
As is, didn't pack as much flavor as I liked so I whipped up some balsamic vinaigrette and sliced some black olives.. YUM! Good cold, warmed up, works great with Chicken and fish as a side.. or just all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was super easy and super tastey. I forgot the lemon, and added the whole small container of feta. I put veggie patties on top, served warm and had a dinner in less than 10 min. Might add more artichokes next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was amazing!!! So crazy delicious!!! I took the suggestions of others: I sauteed garlic and onions in the olive oil first and then cooked the couscous in chicken broth instead of water. Also, I did not have any parsley so I added chopped scallions instead. I have always liked couscous but this took it to a whole other level! Every last bit was gobbled up by my family and they asked if I would make it again tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Yes! Next time I'm going to have it sitting next to a fat piece of salmon. I added a vegetable bullion cube to the water as it boiled. I did what some others suggested– grilled a little bit of onion and garlic prior. Substituted parsley for spinach (it's what I had). Everything else was the same. thanks! can't wait for the leftovers for tomorrow's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Super easy and very flavorful using others suggestions of adding olives & onion. Yummy, will make ths gain for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous with a Kick!

This irresistible side dish is great at barbeques and potlucks.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States