Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is a great summer salad. I made some changes per the reviews & my taste: balsamic vinegar, cilantro (instead of parsley), feta cheese, red onion, black olives. Marinating overnight is a good ide but not totally necessary. I like it over a bed of spinach or just plain. Thanks for the healthy, tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Love it! Did make some adjustments based on taste (I love onions, but don't think it needs a whole one), and availability - couldn't find any type of parsley in Okinawa, so I used a Tablespoon of Goya's Recaito, "Cilantro Cooking Base." Great lunch, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very good- flavorful and crisp- can't wait to serve this with a summer barbecue! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I sorry to say that this did not live up to my expectations at all. Thought it would be wonderful and although it is not bad - the flavours never seem to meld (overnight). I doubt I would make this again without serious changes. I really don't know what is missing. Perhaps it is texture, might try adding some black olives or perhaps some small bits of a mild feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I marinate all of the ingrediants in a balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil overnight and serve with Hot crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great salad! With the lettuce and spinach scare, I've been looking for salad options, and this is perfect. I added a touch of wine vinegar to this recipe and would use a red onion next time, but it is a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Awesome. Fast, easy, nutritious, and delicious! Great with a soup & sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Sooooo good! I did change some things: I used purple onion and cilantro instead of parsley (just because I like the flavor better). I added a little salt and pepper to taste and an extra lemon. I could eat this everyday! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Great dish and so healthy. I would recommend using a red onion for additional flavor and letting the salad marinate overnight. It was great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I loved this salad! I added some fresh basil and some roasted pine nuts.. yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States