Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great idea!! We did make lots of modifications though (which would make it a 4 or 4.5 star dish). I added an extra roma tomato. I sauted my garlic, onion, and green pepper in the 2 Tbsp of oil for a milder flavor (I dont care much for raw onion). We added sliced black olives and crumbled feta cheese too...so good! We swapped out the parlsey for cilantro, which I think is tastier and was cheaper anyway at the store. If I had thought about it, I would have purchased artichoke hearts or hearts of palm to add, too. We ate it over romaine lettuce for our main dish and it totally hit the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used green onions out of my garden, also added fresh mint, and instead of vinegar I used 4 small key limes. Only had a yellow pepper. I like garlic so added more. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
very bland and lacking on interesting flavor. Like others I had to add a lot of seasonings to get it to edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I would recommend only using half an onion - this turned out to have too much for my taste. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
On it's own, it isn't anything to write home about. I did forget the parsley but I don't think that would have made a difference for me. But when I ate it on my plate with the turkey/quinoa meatloaf, and my romaine salad w/Ken's lite sweet vidalia onion dressing, it was quite good. The sweet vidalia onion dressing just makes anything taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
One of my new favorites! Didn't change a thing! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was a refreshing use of chick peas and so easy! I used what I had - chopped red bell pepper, no tomato, cilantro, parsley, basil, green onion, feta chunks - it was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a delicious and simple dish. I've brought it to several picnics and potlucks, it is always appreciated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexa89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Sooooooo Delicious... refreshing! Better then next day!!! I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Brought this to a party and it was a hit! Used grape tomato's instead of romas and added feta cheese (sun dried tomato and basil). The olive oil and fresh lemon juice make an excellent dressing. Fresh and good for you. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States