Mediterranean Chickpea Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Had a dinner party and used this in an antipasto platter. I skipped the cilantro and used basil instead and used chipotle infused olive oil for a little spice. It was a huge hit. I had another dish with olives or would have used black olives in this to make it a 5 star. I definitly would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Use fresh cilantro. I also added 1 cup cooked quinoa, and a 3rd garlic clove. Great change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This needed too much doctoring to suit our taste. Added fresh tomatoes and fresh mint and extra cilantro and some greek seasoning and some cumin and some lemon zest. Too bland for our taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We doubled this recipe and figured it needed something extra so we added about 1/3 C balsamic vinegar. We did however use one less onion and split the sun dried tomatoes with fresh grape tomatoes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Followed recipe exactly but was't thrilled with it. For some reason I found the mix of ingredients to be to strong. It would definitely be better as a side salad, not a main dish. It is better warm than cold. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was delicious! I enjoyed this for lunch and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Yummy and quick due to the canned chick peas. Thanks for posting it Lucie! Make it 8-12 hrs ahead for the most intense flavor. We always add 1/4 cup olives, and double the amount of chickpeas. Also, substitute fresh tomatoes and a few sprigs of whichever fresh herbs are growing in the garden: parsley, basil and cilantro. Its a good idea to salt and rinse the onions to take out the stink if you don't like that smell--or to use green onions. Some fresh-grated black pepper rounds out the taste nicely. Next time I'll try the cukes...sounds tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My guy & I both loved this! I used fresh roma tomatoes instead of sundried and added lots of cucumber because I like crunch! I also used low fat feta. Very pleased with how this turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I make a wonderful version of this salad. To me, it's not Mediterranean without olives. So, I add a large handful of chopped and pitted calamata olives, celery for awesome crunch, roma tomatoes, like some of the other ladies suggested and I use a balsamic vinagrette along with a drizzle of olive oil for a fresh finish. I also add chopped fresh parsley. It keeps well for weeks and seems to get better as it marinates. I use organic, canned garbonzoes because I find the flavor and texture far and above surpasses the non-organic variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
my sister made this recently for a side dish for a family meal, and I loved it! Very filling, and would be a great summer salad! I gave it four stars because I thought there was just a bit much feta, I will add less when I make it. That is only due to my personal choice to make it less fattening/less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States