Mediterranean Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very tasty, I added more lemon and seasoning. My 2 year old daughter loves Chick peas, especially when they're seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I liked this. It was so quick to mix together. I have tried some somewhat similar recipes, but liked the addition of the cubed mozzarella cheese. It made it more filling, like a complete meal. I would be happy with this for lunch, with something small on the side. I followed the recipe exactly just subbing chopped tomatoes and I cubed the mozzarella 1/4." I like how the Adobo seasoning gave the lemon juice and olive oil a little extra flavor without being too strong like some seasonings. Edit note: I have made this at least 3 times since trying this the first time. The olive oil, lemon juice, and Goya seasoning is just a good combination. I like to halve the mozzarella and onion and even a little extra parsley is good. I have added corn and different beans and have even used the dressing with just cucumbers and tomatoes. This salad is fool proof. Just serve it fresh, as with any salad with the dressing mixed in with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this pretty much as written except I forgot to add the cheese. It was great without it, but the next time I will add it. I really liked the brightness of the parsley and lemon juice. The Adobo flavored it just as well as my usual herbs. Thanks Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We all LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this!!!!! I mixed it up earlier in the day and put it in the fridge to allow the flaovrs to blend. I've never used the Goya(R) Adobo seasoning w/ pepper, but I will never be without it again...soooooo good! The flavors all complimented each other well...this is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this was lovely and good for you to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Low calorie meal that delivers great flavor! I didn’t have the called-for seasoning nor lemon juice so I substituted standard pepper and rice vinegar in the same proportions to taste. Served it over a bed of baby leaf spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I don't keep fresh parsley in my fridge, but I always have cilantro, so I subbed that. I also had sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella and used hierloom baby tomatoes. So good! Even Grumpy, who proclaims to hate chickpeas liked this salad and took it in his lunchbox! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I recently started LOVING chickpeas so I've been trying a bunch of different salad recipes. This is by far the best! I had never used Goya Adobo seasoning before this and I'm sold! This salad is so easy, yet full of flavor. I love the addition of mozzarella cheese. I did find it slightly salty, but I did not use low sodium chickpeas, so that was likely part of the problem. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
added mushrooms,red pepper,green pepper. used salt,pepper,garlic powder,oregano and basil instead of adobo seasoning. also used fresh mozzerella which was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe! I made it tonight with parmesan-crusted halibut, and it was a great dinner combo. I will definitely be making this again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States