Mediterranean Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Low calorie meal that delivers great flavor! I didn’t have the called-for seasoning nor lemon juice so I substituted standard pepper and rice vinegar in the same proportions to taste. Served it over a bed of baby leaf spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Not too bad, the lemon juice can be more pronounced though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I don't keep fresh parsley in my fridge, but I always have cilantro, so I subbed that. I also had sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella and used hierloom baby tomatoes. So good! Even Grumpy, who proclaims to hate chickpeas liked this salad and took it in his lunchbox! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great! I substituted mozzarella with feta and omitted the olive oil, seasoning & lemon juice - I just added some zesty italian dressing and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Nice side dish to serve with the Mujadarrah I made. I subbed cilantro for the parsley and rice vinegar for the lemon, as I didn't have either! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very well received at a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I recently started LOVING chickpeas so I've been trying a bunch of different salad recipes. This is by far the best! I had never used Goya Adobo seasoning before this and I'm sold! This salad is so easy, yet full of flavor. I love the addition of mozzarella cheese. I did find it slightly salty, but I did not use low sodium chickpeas, so that was likely part of the problem. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great flavor in this salad. I didn't have mozzarella so used shredded Mexican blend cheese instead. It did help to let it marinate a little in the fridge to help blend the flavors. I served it over fresh baby spinach. Overall, quick and a really nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My 11 yr old son made this yesterday, and man was it delicious! No substitutes needed, but this mix would easily take anything similar you have on hand. ENjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent, quick summer salad! Added broccoli slaw I stead of cucumber, and a fistful of raisins. For the dressing, I added balsamic vinegar and 1 packet of equal. Best if refrigerated overnite for flavors to blend. Have already made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States