Mediterranean Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Low calorie meal that delivers great flavor! I didn’t have the called-for seasoning nor lemon juice so I substituted standard pepper and rice vinegar in the same proportions to taste. Served it over a bed of baby leaf spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe with the exception of feta cheese instead of mozzarella. It tasted a bit bland to me so I added dried mint, marjoram, and basil. Then I thought that I would use some of the Mediterranean fruit that I had on hand so threw in some chopped dates and figs and a potato that I had left from the Russian salad that I made Fri. So after all of those additions, it was fantastic! That's why I gave it 4 stars. It is a wonderful basic start to a great healthy filling salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Not too bad, the lemon juice can be more pronounced though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great! I substituted mozzarella with feta and omitted the olive oil, seasoning & lemon juice - I just added some zesty italian dressing and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent, quick summer salad! Added broccoli slaw I stead of cucumber, and a fistful of raisins. For the dressing, I added balsamic vinegar and 1 packet of equal. Best if refrigerated overnite for flavors to blend. Have already made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I also added a can of black beans and some chopped avocado. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Nice side dish to serve with the Mujadarrah I made. I subbed cilantro for the parsley and rice vinegar for the lemon, as I didn't have either! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
added mushrooms,red pepper,green pepper. used salt,pepper,garlic powder,oregano and basil instead of adobo seasoning. also used fresh mozzerella which was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I don't keep fresh parsley in my fridge, but I always have cilantro, so I subbed that. I also had sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella and used hierloom baby tomatoes. So good! Even Grumpy, who proclaims to hate chickpeas liked this salad and took it in his lunchbox! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a yummy salad, a good side dish to many different meals. I left out the red onion as we do not care for it. I used the mozzarella as called for, but feta would be a good substitution. I think the olive oil could be reduced a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States