Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this one. We have been eating very healthy over a year now and its great to know that with a few simple ingrediants you can get flavour like this. mmmm leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Tried this last night and it was very good! Great flavors and easy to make. WIll do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Eddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good. I only used two chicken breasts, but kept the same amounts for the rest of the ingredients so there was plenty of sauce. I used a can of diced tomatoes (with liquid), used dried herbs (add these at the same time as the diced tomatoes) and manzanilla olives. When the chicken was added back into the pan, I added about 2/3 cup of frozen tortellini to cook for the last 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was very good - sauce has great flavor, there's just not enough of it. I took the advice of some other raters and used canned diced tomatoes and it turned out well. Don't do as another reviewer said and try to thicken the sauce with cornstarch. This is not meant to be a traditional spaghetti sauce...it's much lighter and contemporary. Smells wonderful cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really liked this a lot and it has lots of flexibility. used tenders and apple juice for the wine and dried herbs instead of fresh but it was an easy and rewarding dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!! The only change I added was a little bit of white pepper!!!! Served over Basmati rice...wonderful! Thank you all of my family loved it..its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is dee-lish - soooo flavorful. Coarsely cubed chicken, used crushed basil tomatoes (in cupboard), and stirred in fresh baby spinach when adding olives. Thinking petite peas might be nice too. Served over saffron rice. YUM. Thank you, Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
What is there in this recipe to bring to a boil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Healthy and delicious.... this is an excellent recipe! I used: Fresh roma tomatoes, a mixture of lemon basil and regular basil, and quality kalamata olives. I tried to use all fresh ingredients. When seasoning with salt & pepper, I also added a touch of curry powder tossed with a cup of reduced fat feta and some whole wheat rotini pasta. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
very good....light yet flavorful....i just added Mediterranean seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States