Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We enjoyed this - I did add diced potatoes to the mixture to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe and it scaled down nicely. (I cook for one maybe two) The members that said the olives made the dish- oh boy that's accurate. By changing from pitted kalamata to cured black Greek you get a whole new flavored dish. Instead of one or the other I'm going to combo the olives next time. I also never use canned tomatoes unless I canned them myself. You can use fresh tomatoes cup for cup without issues in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takia Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Pretty good. Preparation time is longer than the 20 minutes stated. Tomatoes should not be cooked the 10 minutes... they get annihilated. I stuck pretty close to the recipe, just added capers, green olives, and a small amount of orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I thought this was just a so-so recipe. I might try it again sometime but nobody in my family was all that interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe and it was perfect. My boyfriend loved it so much he asked if we could keep it in "the rotation" of weekly dinners. I did top it with feta and add more olives per other reviews. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
It was aight. It isn't as delicious as some of these reviews make it out to be. It wasn't a complete failure, but it wasn't the best either. I guess I'm just not a big tomatoe person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was delicious - a real keeper for week night dinners. Next time, I would cut the meat into slight smaller pieces because the breasts were a bit larger for one portion but otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe precisely, however I was disappointed. I expected something more spicy and flavorful instead it came across as mild and bland. It has potential but I feel something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I gave this stars (to me that means, good) because this is a good basic recipe but you'll need to adjust your spices to avoid blandness. I used tofu which I drained, cubed sprinkled with salt and pepper and nicely browned in place of chicken with the olive oil ans wine. I added in chopped mushrooms with the onions, and I used one can diced tomatoes with juice and 3 small chopped roma tomatoes, and seasoned the whole simmering pan with about 1/2 tsp. dried thyme, as well as a sprinkling of oregano and Mrs. Dash. After adding the 1/4 c. white wine I let it simmer for more like, 15-20 minutes to let the liquid reduce, and also added some sugar and a bit of chicken broth to cut the acidity. Lastly, added chopped Greek olive medley and tofu, let cook for 5 minutes, and served over basmati rice with lots of feta cheese. Yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I really liked this recipe as did my family. I also "cubed" the chicken and used canned diced tomatoes. Served it over angel hair pasta. The only thing I would change next time is to add a few more kalmata olives. They really make it special. Thanks for the great recipe=!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States