Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Overall a simple dish to put together and the kalamata olives are the stars of the show for sure! So, if you enjoy kalamata olives, you might enjoy this dish. However, I felt like I am eating olives with chicken instead of chicken with olives. Maybe this is what mediterranean dishes are like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe was okay. I left out the olives and used canned chopped tomatoes. Other than that I followed the recipe and it lacked any real flavor so once it was finished I had to stand and add a whole bunch more spices and I can't even remember now what I added. I will make it again but will be prepared to add significantly more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a FABULOUS recipe! I used chicken tenderloins and seasoned them with garlic, salt & pepper. When the whole dish was done cooking, I took some tongs and broke the chicken roughly into pieces. I also doubled the sauce and used a large can of diced tomatoes. This dish smells as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm rating it five because the sauce was so delicious. But the chicken was kind of bland even with salt and pepper. I think next time I will season the chicken a bit more before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Put it over couscous. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
As per other suggestions, doubled sauce. Also added zucchini and rosemary. Wonder how lamb & eggplant would work....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made in the crockpot with frozen breasts on high for 4 hours. Doubled the sauce, using crushed tomatoes and ommitting fresh (will add fresh tomatoes and the extra 1/2 cup of white wine in the last 10 min. of cooking). Adding artichoke hearts in the last 10 min. too. top with blue or mozz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was a pretty easy recipe but I guess our family just does not care for a Mediterranean flavor. We love all the ingredients individually so I thought we'd like it but husband said not to make again. First recipe we've tried here that didn't make the cut but that's just because of our own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States