Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
So good! I subbed green olives since I don't have kalamata, and subbed dried herbs for fresh--they just don't hold up well during cooking like this. I used already cooked and frozen chicken breasts so I added the chicken with the wine instead. Very nice dish, perfect with broccoli and saffron rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. Next time I might add some fresh spinach. I served it with penne pasta. It was great the next day, cold. I might make it as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Excellent. I didn't have white wine or the olives. I substituted with a mix of apple cider vinegar and chicken broth and it was out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Country Witch
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I linked this recipe to my Dinner Craft blog on FB on 4/8 and just got around to making it. I kinda futzed and eyeballed all the ingredients because I used only 2 chicken breasts and mixed in 3 cups of cooked rice when it was finished. This fed a family of four, and the husband had 3 servings. BIG meal time WIN. For full revamped recipe see FB blog. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foreston, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was awesome! I did use canned diced tomatoes, but otherwise followed the directions from this original recipe. I think the key os to cook the tomatoes down before adding the chicken in the end to cook the liquid out. Served it with pine nut cous cous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not a big hit at our house because we're used to spicier fare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Five Stars~ I used a combination of pureed tomatoes (from fridge), small can of diced and a cupful of sliced grape tomatoes. Chicken is definitely better cut up in chunks after sauteeing. Great comments and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My family of picky eaters loved this dish... I made it exactly as written and then served it over angel hair pasta. It was very good and I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good and versatile. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Was a very easy to make recipe. I used a can of chopped tomatoes that had some seasoning in them as well. I was drinking white wine while I was cooking so I would pour some in here and there as the pan got dry. Chicken turned out tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States