Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was awesome! I did use canned diced tomatoes, but otherwise followed the directions from this original recipe. I think the key os to cook the tomatoes down before adding the chicken in the end to cook the liquid out. Served it with pine nut cous cous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not a big hit at our house because we're used to spicier fare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Five Stars~ I used a combination of pureed tomatoes (from fridge), small can of diced and a cupful of sliced grape tomatoes. Chicken is definitely better cut up in chunks after sauteeing. Great comments and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My family of picky eaters loved this dish... I made it exactly as written and then served it over angel hair pasta. It was very good and I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good and versatile. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Was a very easy to make recipe. I used a can of chopped tomatoes that had some seasoning in them as well. I was drinking white wine while I was cooking so I would pour some in here and there as the pan got dry. Chicken turned out tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very, very good. Ever so slightly bland, though, so I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This chicken dish is really good. I make it according to the recipe except I don't like thyme and parsley so I leave those out. I serve it with mashed potatoes and it's delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Following earlier suggestions I used 2 large cans of diced tomatoes, doubled the garlic and fresh basil, added crushed red pepper, hot sauce and sprinkled on a little dried thyme. I also used a jar of spaghetti sauce to thicken the sauce. Just before serving I removed the chicken (which I had cut into strips) to a separate platter and sprinkled it with kalamata olives, toasted pine nuts and feta cheese. I served thin spaghetti and the sauce in separate bowls and let each person help himself. A resounding success. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Frankly I had mixed feelings about this dish. My husband really liked it and thought there was a lot of flavor. I felt I had to make too many changes to give it 5 stars and if I could I would have gone 3 ½. I cut the pieces of chicken into bite sized pieces and grilled them in butter (yeah, I know) and the white wine. I also seasoned the chicken at this point which you really want to do or the flavor is a bit weak even with the sauce. I also used canned tomatoes in their juices as another reviewer recommended. It definitely needed the pepper flakes to give a bit of a kick too. Also, the sauce got too dry as it was simmering so I added more wine as needed. I cut the olives into little pieces too so it would mix well with the other flavors and so I wouldn’t get an entire olive in a bite. They really made the dish. But now that I had this chicken mixture how was I going to serve it? So I took a package of dried vermicelli and browned the noodles in butter. Then I added it to one can of chicken broth. By the time the noodles were done the broth was soaked into it was perfect. I served the chicken mixture over the chicken flavored noodles and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States