Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I really liked this recipe as did my family. I also "cubed" the chicken and used canned diced tomatoes. Served it over angel hair pasta. The only thing I would change next time is to add a few more kalmata olives. They really make it special. Thanks for the great recipe=!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love this recipe! Try using either Fire roasted tomatoes OR Sun dried Tomatoes in olive oil and add feta cheese and artichoke hearts. I also added bow tie pasta to mine. Served with a salad, my family loved it. It is a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great dish and so easy to make. My son who is 17 couldn't get enough!!! Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this dish with my boyfriend, we also doubled the sauce, and it turned out great! We served it over pasta with veggies on the side and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chester, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was SO good! Kudo's to the gal who came up with it. I read all the comments before I made it and added the artichoke hearts and feta cheese at the end. The funny thing is that my husband did my grocery shopping and got some extra cans of tomatoes with chiles. I didn't notice when I put the dish together, but after a couple of bites I could feel some heat, but I knew I didn't add anything hot. When I mentioned it to him he told me he bought 2 cans of regular diced tomatoes and 2 with chile's. I looked in the trash to discover that I used one can of regular and one can with chile's....a mistake that turned out tasty! My husband loved it and I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace C. Hall-Dorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This recipe just didn't do it for me. I used dried basil and thyme, and canned diced tomatoes. Maybe there's too much wine or thyme or something, but I just didn't go for the final taste. Tried it the next day, to see if the the flavors melded and tasted better, but I still didn't enjoy very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Made this last night. Really liked it! Made a couple of changes, and found a few things I will add next time. Added about a cup of chicken stock. I served it over Cous Cous, and sprinkled it with crumbled low fat feta cheese. Next time I will add mint, as well as the other fresh herbs, and maybe capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very delicious and I love that it is low fat. The recipe did not say if the tomatoes were to be fresh or canned so I used canned. I used less chicken than called for and diced it into the sauce. I didn't have Kalamata olives so used black. Very good over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this dish my family and I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Huge sucess. Better than I have ever had in an Italian restaurant. Kalamata olives are definetly a must. Chopping Chicken into small pieces is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States