Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
very good. cut up the chicken into bite size pieces and used green olives because the kalamata olives are too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We thought this was delicious! I used sliced up chicken breast and added feta on top. Used two cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We enjoyed this - I did add diced potatoes to the mixture to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe and it scaled down nicely. (I cook for one maybe two) The members that said the olives made the dish- oh boy that's accurate. By changing from pitted kalamata to cured black Greek you get a whole new flavored dish. Instead of one or the other I'm going to combo the olives next time. I also never use canned tomatoes unless I canned them myself. You can use fresh tomatoes cup for cup without issues in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csgtdw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Pretty good. Preparation time is longer than the 20 minutes stated. Tomatoes should not be cooked the 10 minutes... they get annihilated. I stuck pretty close to the recipe, just added capers, green olives, and a small amount of orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I thought this was just a so-so recipe. I might try it again sometime but nobody in my family was all that interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe and it was perfect. My boyfriend loved it so much he asked if we could keep it in "the rotation" of weekly dinners. I did top it with feta and add more olives per other reviews. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
It was aight. It isn't as delicious as some of these reviews make it out to be. It wasn't a complete failure, but it wasn't the best either. I guess I'm just not a big tomatoe person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was delicious - a real keeper for week night dinners. Next time, I would cut the meat into slight smaller pieces because the breasts were a bit larger for one portion but otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe precisely, however I was disappointed. I expected something more spicy and flavorful instead it came across as mild and bland. It has potential but I feel something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States