Mediterranean Chicken with Pepperoncini and Kalamatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is really tasty! I used chicken breasts (4) and cooked it for about the same time as indicated in the recipe. Next time I will add the whole jar of peppers and olives and not bother measuring them out. They're delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I do not like bland food, but this recipe has too many flavors competing. The flavors of the cooked olives and peppers were not harmonious. The sauce was alright but still had an acidic taste. Also I had to add more liquid to keep my chicken from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was excellent. I cooked this on high for 3 hours and it turned out perfect. Next time I will need to remember to pinch of the stems from the peppers-they started falling off in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT LOW CAL DISH, WITHOUT THE SOUR CREAM.. I HAVE MADE IT WITH AND WITHOUT AND FOUND IT TO BE GREAT EITHER WAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingcub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
wow - this one packs a lot of heat. My hubby loved it! I didn't count the pepperoncinis or the olives - just added them to the bottom of a casserole dish - added 3 chicken thighs(deboned and skinned) on top and poured the rest of the ingredients over all - covered and baked 350 for 30 minutes. Now not sure what to do with the left overs on this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I was a bit disappointed in this recipe; it sounded so good but just didn't quite fit the bill. The pepperoncinis overpowered the chicken, and I've made recipes that used far more than this. If I do make it again I will cut way back on the pepperoncinis, maybe at least half, and I may add some chunks of carrots to it for some sweetness. I think this could be awesome with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Really tasty dish. Rveryone wants copies of threcipe but Ihave given the website instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oldmeldrum, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I thought this was a good dissh. Two of my neighbors loved it. I enjoyed it and it was easy to make. I used mild peps. and the next day my stomach felt a little raw. Over all it was very easy to prepare and the outcome was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was awesome!! I though the flavor was perfect and it had a "kick" to it, from the pepperoncini. It deserves 5 stars because I didn't have to do anything different to tweak it, it was easy to prepare and delish! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I do not like anything spicy at all, so I removed the stem and seeds from the pepperocini, because even those are more spicy than I would normally eat. I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth for fear of it being too dry. In the future I would not do this, it probably wasn't needed and made the cream at the end to brothy and not creamy. The chicken was delicious and just fell off the bone. Will be making again! Just trust that the chicken will turn out moist- doesn't need any more liquids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States