Mediterranean Chicken with Pepperoncini and Kalamatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Woundn't change A thing ! I just love It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty9er

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was excellent. I cooked this on high for 3 hours and it turned out perfect. Next time I will need to remember to pinch of the stems from the peppers-they started falling off in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT LOW CAL DISH, WITHOUT THE SOUR CREAM.. I HAVE MADE IT WITH AND WITHOUT AND FOUND IT TO BE GREAT EITHER WAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingcub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Most excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a very good tasting recipe and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WEBANGEL14
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was very easy - I made mine in the crock pot - and smelled delicious! The temperature was a bit spicy for my taste but the flavor was great and I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
wow - this one packs a lot of heat. My hubby loved it! I didn't count the pepperoncinis or the olives - just added them to the bottom of a casserole dish - added 3 chicken thighs(deboned and skinned) on top and poured the rest of the ingredients over all - covered and baked 350 for 30 minutes. Now not sure what to do with the left overs on this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was awesome!! I though the flavor was perfect and it had a "kick" to it, from the pepperoncini. It deserves 5 stars because I didn't have to do anything different to tweak it, it was easy to prepare and delish! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I do not like bland food, but this recipe has too many flavors competing. The flavors of the cooked olives and peppers were not harmonious. The sauce was alright but still had an acidic taste. Also I had to add more liquid to keep my chicken from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States