Mediterranean Chicken with Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
We really enjoyed it, especially my husband. I added crushed red pepper for a little zip! We ate it with organic, long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
We loved the very flavorful chicken and tomato part of this recipe so much. The eggplant was good, soft and tasty but overwhelming. The next time, I think I'll slice them smaller and maybe use only one or two eggplants instead of three. The taste was great. Very good dish and worthy of a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
For this recipe I used the recommended eggplant with a few lonely green squash that were begging for attention. I prepared the squash with the eggplant. Instead of using tomato paste, I used hot curry paste. Other than those few changes, I left the recipe as is. It was great! My two and four year old loved it. I will be making this recipe for my friends and family in the near future! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My 20 year old son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very good. I did not have tomato paste so I used about a cup or so of jarred marinara and eliminated the water. I also added a handful of sliced marinated green olives - worked very well. I love eggplant - delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Really tasty recipe! I reduced the size down to 1 eggplant and 2 chicken breasts for just 2 of us. I used a full onion, added a garlic clove, 1/4 C. of Feta cheese & a small can of whole black olives, and had to use a cooked down tomato in place of tomato paste. I did not bother peeling the eggplant- I liked the dark skin color on the edges and have no problem with the flavor or texture. I also sweated the eggplant in a colander in the sink rather than using the salt water bath. The flavor was really good- unique without being weird. The sauteed eggplant really had a rich flavor- it made the dish. (Well, that and the cheese!) It was a great way to eat our veggies and add a new flavor to the regular chicken rotation. Served with spiced couscous and green beans- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was just ok. I didn't have a problem with the preparation of the dish and I did just soak the eggplant in salted water. I think I may just not be a big fan of eggplant but it was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
My husband and I loved this. Although we are not on a low-carb diet, we try to limit our intake of it, and this was perfect. I didn't have oregano, so I used curry, which gave it a little more mediterranean taste. I also added Mediteranean crumbles (kraft?) I will definitely make this again...even w/o the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
We love the eggplant sauce, but didn't care for the chicken -- it came out very dry. We now use this recipe sans chicken as a great sauce for grilled meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Loved this recipe! I took others suggestions and added feta cheese, cheyenne pepper and olives. Will certainly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States