Mediterranean Chicken Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used the breast meat from a rotisserie chicken since I had that on hand. I liked it but family said it was a very dry pasta salad. I have to agree with that as I also thought only 2 TB of oil in 16 oz of pasta was off. Maybe add some Italian dressing next time? Still a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wonderful Dish!! Super easy after I got the sun dried tomatoes chopped...I did add some sun-dried tomato bruchetta (sp) to provide a little more tomato tatse and I used an olive medley marinated in red wine. Looked so fancy!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Enjoyed this better served cold. I used penne instead of orzo and next time will add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of minor changes to use ingredients I had on hand...black olives instead of Kalamata, and regular cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast halves instead of the Tyson grilled and ready. Other than that, I made it as written, and my whole family loved the results! We ate it with a garlic flavored Italian blend shredded cheese on top, and it was perfect. Thanks so much for sharing this one...we'll be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe is great! I always forget how much I love basil and it goes so well with the chicken and tomatoes. I cook my own chicken breast rather than the pre-cooked stuff, so it takes a bit longer. But all in all it's a fast, easy, and light summer dinner. And sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken as I had just bought it. The only addition I added was using the zest of the lemon I squeezed. Will make this again. If made without the chicken it's a great side dish...with it it's a delicious main dish. A good pot luck recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't have olives so I used capers and I had some asparagus that needed to be used up so I added that in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was great! Really easy and turned out perfectly. Only change I made was to add some green olives as well (I like them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States