Mediterranean Chicken and Orzo Salad In Red Pepper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tasty! Did not make any changes, per se, but did leave out the olives and fresh sprigs for topping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Hi all, I just made this & it's in the fridge cooling. I didn't want the chicken, just wanted a nice side dish. I won't serve in the pepper cups though its a nice presentation for sure. I didnt have tomatoes so I used 1/2 can of diced with jalapenos instead but would be better with fresh I know. When I made the dressing I just added 3/4 tsp Italian seasoning instead of basil & oregano & a dash of lemon juice. My husband who didn't understand what a Orzo salad was just said mmmm, when I gave him a sample :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was really, really good. I liked the dressing a lot. Didn't use red pepper cups, and added some fresh parsley from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
make a lot....maybe next time cut it in half....liked the dressing....cooked the chicken in onions and garlic then boiled the rice in the chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Oh my, this was so delicious. I changed a couple of things for personal preference. I used cherry tomatoes instead of grape tomatoes. I left out the black olives, but put cucumbers in and doubled the amount of feta. Last change was only 1/2 tsp oregano. I didn't bother with the pepper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious! Left out the chicken this time and added some diced red onion, hothouse cucumber and canned chick peas. Looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very good salad, either hot or cold. I did make a few changes though; I think it would have been better with a little fresh parsley & I did not serve mine in red pepper cups. Remember to add more vinegar and evoo before eating leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was great for a hot summer super. I used the breast meat from a store bought roasted chicken and kalamata olives. I added a half of a large cucumber seeded and chopped and 4 green onions sliced very thin. The flavors were great and the dressing was just the right amount--not too heavy but flavorful enough to know it was there. This will be a summer staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was a very delicious recipe! I made it exactly as written. I would suggest that for the amount of dressing, I would use a scant cup of orzo or even a little less because it did need a little more dressing. A little garlic in the dressing would have worked well, too. Serving it in the pepper was a nice idea but totally not necessary. Actually, I might even just dice up a quarter of the pepper and add it to the salad. It just depends on your presentation. I was thinking that adding a quarter cup of toasted pine nuts would have been perfect with this! You can see that this is a versatile idea that will become part of your cooking repertoire. Thanks for posting, geranium! UPDATE: I microwaved the little bit of the leftover pasta the next night, and it was delicious served warm, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Made this for the Recipe Swap, flower girl, and it was great. :) I used kalamata olives and my own cherry tomatoes, quartered, cus that's what I had, and a grilled chicken breast left over from the night before.(had been basted while grilling with lime/butter), and I used fresh herbs. :) Made a gorgeous presentation in the peppers, too. Added my photo til you take one of your own! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States