Mediterranean Chicken and Orzo Salad In Red Pepper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We loved this salad! I used all the ingredients, except the olives, and chose to chop the red bell pepper rather than stuffing it with the mixture. This made a nice salad for packed lunches. Thanks, geranium for sharing, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I did it just as a salad, and next time I will add artichoke hearts... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe turned out great! Made a bit different as I didn't have feta cheese or red bell peppers. I separately baked boneless, skinless chicken thighs in the oven. The orzo pasta dish was made earlier in afternoon and left to cool to room temperature. I used a lot of small cherry tomatoes and another whole tomatoe to use it up. Added 1 whole can of black olives (kids love them). Served this pasta on a plate with warm chicken served on top. I didn't use feta cheese (didn't have any) or put into red bell pepper cups. Just great. Perfect for hot summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was very good. I halved the recipe and we got 3 good-sized servings. The only planned change was to chop the pepper(I used green because it needed using) and mix it in. After mixing, I decided to add a half dozen more grape tomatoes for color and the veggie value. I was afraid it would be too much dressing but was glad I used it all. We'll definitely make this again but perhaps with the additional change of using kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Fantastic! I made this just as written for the most part. I didn't have onion powder so I just added a small handful of fresh diced onion and I topped it with fresh Basil leaves. Oh, and I used kalamata olives instead of black. I loved the presentation and taste of the bell pepper cups. My whole family raved. :) Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
this was soooooo yummy!!! i loved stuffed peppers and this is a great way to mix it up. i grilled my peppers and had cous cous instead of orzo- used 2 chicken breasts, soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tasty combination! I made it a day ahead and refrigerated overnight, and it turned out pretty dry the next day - so I doubled the dressing. That turned out to be too much... I'll make this again to do some more tweaking. I was a little turned off by the nutrition stats - but in my opinion, it makes WAY more than four servings as written. More like 8-10 servings, in my estimation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Found this after searching orzo pasta salads and it has become a household favorite! I don't serve it in pepper cups, instead I just chop up the red pepper. It is great served cold. It's hard to have just one serving! And very easy to make! My husband likes it as much as I do! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
used recipe as a guideline - 1 cup wheat orzo, 2 chicken breasts, extra tsp dijon mustard, no olives, cut up red peppers and red onion and mixed everything together - could definitely be served warm or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was very much looking forward to trying this recipe for me but to my surprise, my hubby instantly fell in love with this and he doesn't even like bell peppers of any color. First bite in and he was praising it like he has only done a few others from this site. Don't get me wrong, he enjoys many from here but this one really stood out to him to the point he was talking about it the rest of the night and already asking when we would have it again. This recipe is great hot or cold and I agree with him in the fact it should be part of our regular rotation. I added green onion to the top because we like it so much and it was good but not necessary. All of the flavors blend splendidly with one another in this and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing geranium and congratulations on your Packers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States