Mediterranean Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Amazing dish. Very healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was SOOO delicious. I used sweetened coconut milk instead of cow milk and honey. Didn't have apricots so used dates and raisins. The results were fabulous! Nice to find a dish that doesn't need wheat, gluten or dairy to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I tried this yesterday and fell in love with it. It is easy, healthy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
excellent-excellent-excellent With or without the dates and apricots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used half apple juice/half milk...worked out great! Next time I may put chopped apples in, a great autumn change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is absolutely delish!!! A definite keeper. My fam is accustomed to grains, so I cut the honey in 1/2 & it was plenty sweet for our tastes. What a healthy, delightful way to eat the most important meal of the day. I would give this 10 stars if I could. The nutty, but sweet flavor is great! Thanx, Yasi! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Mine boiled over really fast, even though I had it on low, so I had to continue cooking without covering completey. So..be careful it doesn't boil over!! Other than that, this was my first time cooking with quinoa. It came out very tasty qith a bit of a crunch. Kids loved it! Nice change from regular oatmeal. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe really made me love quinoa! The cinnamon so good when you're making it. Really cheap, easy, lowfat, and healthy. I used almond milk instead of cow milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes and loved it even more. Instead of vanilla I added Brown Sugar and some mixed nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Craisins were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States