Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Meatballs were ok but definitely need to find a better tzatziki sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A nice change for dinner tonight. Served these in grilled pita bread with diced tomatoes, red onion slices and tzatziki sauce. Along side of these, we had: 'Mediterranean Snow Peas', 'Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce' and 'Grilled Corn Salad', all recipes from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
FANTASTIC! I used a whole egg instead of 2 whites, b/c I didn't want to waste the yolk, lol. Also, I added some fresh chopped mint and 1/2 of a grated onion to the meat mixture. The meatballs came out sooooo moist and delicious! I served them on the flatbread w/ tomatoes, onion, cukes and gyro sauce that I got from our Mediterranean market. These are a definite keeper...everyone LOVED them and I already can't wait to make them again~YUM!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I used 80/20 meat and the whole eggs, and added a quarter cup of Sriracha sauce and some chili flakes (we like it spicy). Made a long hot-dog shaped meatball on skewers to put it in lavash and pita with Greek Tzatziki and Authentic Taboulleh - it was the hit of the party! This one is definitely a keeper! If you barbecue it, make sure you oil your grate really thoroughly so that it doesn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
i didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was pretty good but the meatballs weren't all that flavorful. I used rosemary and evoo infused flatbread. We added the tomatoes, cucumbers, red onion, and tzatziki sauce. If the meatballs had more seasoning these would be amazing, I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was a little bland and I even doubled the salt and added oregano! I also used milk instead of water. I think I would add 1 and 1/2 tsp. salt next time. And maybe use flavored breadcrumbs instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were AMAZING. We like our sandwich's (or in the case, gyro) plain. It's also small because I made my own pita bread for the first time ever. I did add onion though. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
After reading the other reviews, I decided to add extra seasonings to the meatballs. I added some fresh oregano, fresh chopped mint, and onion to the seasonings already called for in the recipe. In addition to that, I used fresh breadcrumbs and milk and one whole egg. Served on warmed flatbread with store bought tzatziki and a combination of chopped tomatoes, cucumbers, red onion, parsely, fresh mint seasoned with salt and some lemon juice. With my changes, my family enjoyed this dinner very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I love summer when my herb garden is raging. I added fresh mint, thyme and a little basil to this recipes beefball mixture. Brushed fresh garlic butter on the naan before I toasted it the last few minutes under the broiler as the meatballs finished off. Loaded on the fresh tzatziki sauce, recipe from AR and all these fresh toppings! We enjoyed every Greek Island Summer bite. Great Lunch or light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States