Mediterranean Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Fresh and flavorful, and I love the light, refreshing dressing. I used all ingredients to taste and a 2:1 ratio of olive oil to lemon juice. I added some finely chopped green pepper for a contrast in flavor, color and texture. Very festive as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love this as is!! I make it all the time now. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is an easy and delicious salad. I followed the recipe but used white beans with black beans, and sliced grape tomatoes. The dressing is awesome. It is definitely a keeper and one I'll make often. My husband is not a salad fan, but loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe to the tee. The fresh zest of lemon and juice and fresh parsley made an incredible taste! Excellent side dish. It goes wonderful with fish. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was simple and delicious! My tastes required a few changes, but the beauty of this recipe is that it's versatile and you can easily make swaps. I added some finely chopped cucumber, a splash or two of balsamic vinegar, and topped the served salad with feta cheese. We ate this along side some grilled chicken and I even sprinkled some of this on top of some salad greens--yum! The next day, I took the leftovers and added them to a prepared can of tomato soup and sprinkled in some additional garlic powder and dried basil and topped with a little feta. My kids gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good. I added some garlic, and I'm glad I did--this salad needs some perking up, but not too much. It's still pretty basic and very good. Easily added to for personal taste. As with most bean salads, this gets better the longer it sits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very delicious! I added black olives and pamentos and it turned out great! Will definitely try with some more added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Thank you for this very easy to put together bean salad. I changed based on what I had on hand. I used white and black beans for the contrast and yellow cherry tomatoes cut in half and cilantro. I didn't have capers so I left that out. It seemed it was missing something and it may have been what the capers did for it so I added only a teaspoon of ACV and this is perfect. I will be buying capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this for a family get-together in July and got rave reviews on it. It was so refreshing after we'd spent the day out in the hot sun! I added a can of butter beans and a clove or 2 of smashed garlic. (I whisked the garlic, lemon juice and olive oil together before pouring it over all the veggies and beans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wooll3n

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is amazing. I made this along with, the Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa and it was amazing. Then I at the bean salad as a salsa both alone and mixed with the salsa from the above recipe, amazing, then I took both salsas and put them on my breakfast burritos, amazing!! Highly recommend this dish. It is very versatile, fresh, healthy and great for many summer dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States