Meaty Thick Man Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
VERY VERY GOOD recipe!!! THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I like this chili a lot. I froze some of the leftovers and used them for chili cheese fries and on baked potatoes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I know this may shock some people, but, OK, I changed this a little bit when I made it. I used four pounds of chili cut meat, and substituted one can of crushed tomatoes for one tomato sauce. But this was one of the best chilis I've ever had, and I like chili! I put the ingredients in a large crock pot instead of back on the stove. Topped the bowls with shredded cheese and sour cream, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
great recipe. i did a couple of minor changes. i substituted a can of tomatoes for a can of sauce as suggested and i used a small amount of chili seasoning out of a packet. i also used chili beans instead of kindey beans sinse that was what was on hand. i will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
GREAT!! i used 2 lbs of meat and more tomatoes and mushrooms and chili seasoning packet recommended from another writer. we put ours in pita pockets and it was yummie!!! wil make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I followed the recommended changes... 1) cut meat portion in half, 2)used chili powder to taste, not the called for amount(ie lots less) 3)added all the veggies I could think of to add... including all colors of bell pepper, mushrooms, zuchini, and 1 can diced tomotoes. 4) topped with cheese and sour cream. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
The reviews help so much...I can't believe how good this recipe was and with the reviews I added extra stuff knowing that it was going to be thick with all that meat....I added an extra jar of pasta sauce, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, extra onions, g. pepper and r peppers.....I served this for a lot of company we had over the weekend and got wonderful reviews...I am actually going out today to make big batches for the freezer.....this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Great recipe. I substituted the kidney beans with chili beans...turned out great. Perfect for "leftover night". This fed my family for a few days. To extend it a little longer, I added cooked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
My family and I loved how this chili came out i used the red Kidney Beans it was fabulous this recipe was a winner in this household and will be used alot thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States