Meaty Thick Man Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
That's a lot of meat. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
great recipe. i did a couple of minor changes. i substituted a can of tomatoes for a can of sauce as suggested and i used a small amount of chili seasoning out of a packet. i also used chili beans instead of kindey beans sinse that was what was on hand. i will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I know this may shock some people, but, OK, I changed this a little bit when I made it. I used four pounds of chili cut meat, and substituted one can of crushed tomatoes for one tomato sauce. But this was one of the best chilis I've ever had, and I like chili! I put the ingredients in a large crock pot instead of back on the stove. Topped the bowls with shredded cheese and sour cream, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I like this chili a lot. I froze some of the leftovers and used them for chili cheese fries and on baked potatoes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Well, it's a simple recipe, and I like the texture and look of it, but I did have to use 30 oz of tomato sauce, and I found the 3/4 cup chili powder to be just way too much. Next time, I'll use 30 oz tomato sauce and cut the chili powder down to about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is a good recipe for those of us who like thick chili. My husband is not fond of big chunks of tomato. I'm confused as to why Andy used tomato paste. No wonder his chili was dry. There's a big difference between paste and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
3/4 cup of chili powder... were you kidding? You must buy in bulk:-) This recipe has so much meat and veggies it was dry so I added more liquid. To start with I used 29 instead of 20 ozs of tomato paste and I still found it too dry so I've added another 29 oz can (3 times what is called for) otherwise this is way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
VERY VERY GOOD recipe!!! THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States