Meaty Stuffed Pepper Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was very good. I was surprised at how well it all came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Flavor is good. But there is way too much meat!!! I would definitley cut the meat back to 1/2 lb. of each the sausage and the beef and add an extra 1/2 C. rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The family loved this! I only changed a few things to meet our liking. I added one fresh jalapeno, chopped, and grated zucchini. I omitted the two cans of tomato soup and can of tomato paste due to the amount of water the zucchini created. It turned out perfect! No "soupiness" to it at all and still left with a satisfying amount of tomato flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this dish! My son and husband went back for thirds - it was that good! I hate it when people change the recipe and then rate their new version, but I'm going to do it anyway, because I don't think I really changed the integrity of the recipe - but you decide. I wanted a richer tomato flavor for the topping so I used tomato sauce instead. And I used 3 cups of cooked rice. That was it - just a matter of preference. This one's a keeper, however you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The flavor was wonderful. I will add another cup to cup and a half of rice next time though to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe as written and thought it had good flavor, but am not a real fan of sausage, so I think I will just double the beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Used tomato sauce instead of soup! Was great. A keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! Tastes exactly like a stuffed pepper. My husband doesn't like stuffed peppers - he says there is way too much pepper. He loved it! The only thing I did was added extra rice (our preference), but it would have been just as great with the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, family loved the recipe! It made a lot, hubby has been using left overs as a dip with corn chips. I will make this again & again & again. I love stuffed peppers just not the whole big pepper part & this solves that problem deliciously! Thank you for sharing rebeccahayden87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great kid and picky eater friendly recipe. Easy to make and not easy to mess up. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used breakfast sausage. This was still very yummy. Also, I would highly suggest cutting in half or at least down by a third. I served this to 4 girls ages 10 to 16 and myself and still had leftovers, and I cut the recipe down to half. One change: I would suggest using more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States