Meaty Stuffed Pepper Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great kid and picky eater friendly recipe. Easy to make and not easy to mess up. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used breakfast sausage. This was still very yummy. Also, I would highly suggest cutting in half or at least down by a third. I served this to 4 girls ages 10 to 16 and myself and still had leftovers, and I cut the recipe down to half. One change: I would suggest using more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is my favorite recipe on here, this has a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I cut the recipe in half, only used the hamburger, cooked it in a 9x13 pan and it was still enough for our family of four. All of the flavor of stuffed peppers with less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! Tastes exactly like a stuffed pepper. My husband doesn't like stuffed peppers - he says there is way too much pepper. He loved it! The only thing I did was added extra rice (our preference), but it would have been just as great with the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very forgiving. I messed up and added a whole can of water to the soup topping. No problem. The boys say this is good and please make again. And in case anyone is wondering, I used frozen green pepper (summer garden abundance) and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
used 3 cans tomato sauce--no soup, one can diced tomatoes, chopped red and yellow pepper--no green. Put cheese on last 10 minutes. Didn't get to take any in for my lunch because it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was very good. I was surprised at how well it all came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Flavor is good. But there is way too much meat!!! I would definitley cut the meat back to 1/2 lb. of each the sausage and the beef and add an extra 1/2 C. rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, family loved the recipe! It made a lot, hubby has been using left overs as a dip with corn chips. I will make this again & again & again. I love stuffed peppers just not the whole big pepper part & this solves that problem deliciously! Thank you for sharing rebeccahayden87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
It was ok ... Hubby said, and we all agreed, it is too tomato-y. Next time I'm going to try seasoned pasta sauce in place of the tomato soup and paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States