Meaty Stuffed Pepper Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
i thought this recipe was very delicious and filling i didnt feel like making the effort to make stuffed peppers today but was craving them so this recipe was awesome thank u for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I cut the recipe in half, only used the hamburger, cooked it in a 9x13 pan and it was still enough for our family of four. All of the flavor of stuffed peppers with less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AdamsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Forgot to add photos. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdamsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was a big hit at my house with both my husband and my 1 year-old. They both cleaned their plates and had seconds. My son actually ate three bowls of this the first time I served it. Winner! I liked it, too, although it's definitely more of a mild-tasting crowd pleaser than a unique and unusual taste. It's simpler than stuffing peppers, though, and fulfills the same craving. Although I haven't tried it, I suspect it would freeze well, which is another plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is my favorite recipe on here, this has a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very forgiving. I messed up and added a whole can of water to the soup topping. No problem. The boys say this is good and please make again. And in case anyone is wondering, I used frozen green pepper (summer garden abundance) and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great kid and picky eater friendly recipe. Easy to make and not easy to mess up. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used breakfast sausage. This was still very yummy. Also, I would highly suggest cutting in half or at least down by a third. I served this to 4 girls ages 10 to 16 and myself and still had leftovers, and I cut the recipe down to half. One change: I would suggest using more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, family loved the recipe! It made a lot, hubby has been using left overs as a dip with corn chips. I will make this again & again & again. I love stuffed peppers just not the whole big pepper part & this solves that problem deliciously! Thank you for sharing rebeccahayden87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! Tastes exactly like a stuffed pepper. My husband doesn't like stuffed peppers - he says there is way too much pepper. He loved it! The only thing I did was added extra rice (our preference), but it would have been just as great with the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Used tomato sauce instead of soup! Was great. A keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States