Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I've made it several times, and everyone asks me for the recipe when I do. I also think the leftover sauce makes great lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have tried many recipes for spaghetti sauce over the years. I think I have finally found the one that I like and this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I've been making this recipe for 2 years now and am just now getting around to writing a review. This sauce is my favorite and the only spaghetti sauce I make now. I love all the veggies and spices in it. I also love that it makes enough to freeze half for another meal at a later time. Thanks for the great recipe! Oh, and I agree with the other poster that this may not be authentic Italian, but it's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I'll give it a four only because I used lot of creative license while cooking. I added 1 cup of red wine, an extra can of crushed tomatoes and more garlic. Overall turned out great and was even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a first class recipe in my opinion...I made it as close to the recipe is, with what I had on hand, and know!! that it would have tasted even better had I had the sausage in it (don't care to have the pepperoni:) ... as well as missing the bell peppers. Thanx for the recipe! OH! and one more thing, I used the already shredded carrots (bag)~great way to get that extra nutrition in for my twins! AND OOPS, ONE MORE THING...Have to Add this after glancing at your reviews. I DO NOT SEE THE WORD, "ITALIAN" ANYWHERE IN YOUR TITLE! :) Spaghetti is no longer just an "italian" served dish, and we should adapt it to suit 'our' tastes. Well done :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Hands down, the best spaghetti sauce I've ever tasted or made. I added an extra can of tomato sauce and the consistency was perfect. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Yes, this is a good meat sauce recipe. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My Family loves this recipe. I think I'm cooking tons of it to have left over. But it never fails the family eats all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
i've tried many, many spaghetti sauce recipes, and done some of my own. this is THE best, and i don't use any other. i cut the tyme down to 1 tsp (my own preference)and use diced tomatoes with green chilis for a little extra kick, but those are the only changes. outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe was a hit with the family! I used ground turkey and turkey sausage instead of ground beef and sausage; Rotel tomatoes instead of diced; and jar garlic/basil tomato sauce instead of can tomato sauce. The Rotel tomatoes add a nice "bite" to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States