Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was a great spaghetti sauce. My family loves all the meat although I omitted the pepperoni. Next time I will try the suggestion by another member to turn it into Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
my family loves when I cook this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It is definitely a different sauce. I thought the green pepper was a bit storng, it was hard to taste some of the other flavors, I'm gonna cut back on that if I make this a second time. I had it with spaghetti and also made a lasagna with it, it was good on both. It is spicy though (which I liked, but some thought it too spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
After reading many reviews I was concerned about al the meat but knew that was what I was looking for was a sauce with a ton of meat! So I made these adjustments… I used 60 oz of tomato sauce to make it more like a “sauce” I was not going to until I saw it all together. I only used one can of tomato paste and did not use the beef broth. Oh and fresh mushroom! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great recipe, Used a good quality Pepperoni ,a mild Italian Sausage & left out the crushed chili peppers, may add them the next time was afraid would be too much like "chili" but would of added a bit of zing to it for something different. Great !! Will definetly make this one again,, have some still in my freezer !! yum !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe! Very thick and spicey, almost a cross between spaghetti sauce and chili. I actually had some of the leftover sauce the next day by itself. I did leave out the pepperoni because so many people said it made the sauce greasy, but I think I'll add it next time for some extra kick. This recipe takes a good bit of work, but if you have the time, it's well worth it! Next time I make it, I think I'll use it in a lasagna. It would be perfect for that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eutawville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Yummy! Even my finickly 5yo who doesn't usually like spaghetti liked this one! I halved the recipe and it was just right for our family of 6 (four of those ranging in age from 2yo to 10yo), though my oldest boy was scraping the bowl. Because of that, I wouldn't say that this serves 32 like the recipe states -- more like 10-12 depending on the appetites. The only changes I made were to leave out the mushrooms, red bell pepper and beef bullion/broth (replaced bullion with water). The taste didn't suffer at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I love this spaghetti sauce. It's very hardy and thick. I followed the recipe and it turned out wonderful. It's very easy to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this sauce was the most amazing one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'VE FOUND MY NEW SPAGHETTI SAUCE!! What a great sauce. I omitted pepperoni, and the beef cubes only because I didn't have any. I added more of some vegetables to prevent them from going bad. I doubled the recipe, and froze some, and tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing the meatiest, thickest, and best tasting spaghetti sauce recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States