Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was really good. I made it to a tee exept I left out the bay leaf because we don't like. Will add some more seasonings next time to make up for. But overall it was really good. I think next time I will use Italian Sausage. Thanks for the post. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
absolutely awesome recipe. Definitely will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My family and I love this recipe, instead of pork sausage I added hot Italian sausage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
The best sauce I've ever made and one of the best I've tasted. My husband, who hates most homemade spaghetti sauces, moaned the entire he at his dinner. I used brown sugar, not regular sugar and I did not add pepperoni because I don't like it. It you don't like a slightly spicy aftertaste, don't use all the red pepper flakes. It is mild, but my 11 yr. old didn't like the slight hotness. It's so thick you can almost eat it as a meal by itself. First time I've been excited to eat spaghetti in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is by far the best sauce I have ever tasted. I did leave out the celery and carrots, but other than that followed the directions. It was very easy to make. I had great reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I burned the bottom a little so the whole thing had a smokey flavor but the smell was to die for. Everyone that ate some had seconds and thought it was so tasty! It truly is very meaty! and very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I didn't have a couple of the ingredients such as the bell peppers and pepperoni and it was still DELICIOUS. I put the sauce in the crock pot and let it sit on low and it seemed so easy and simple. For now on, this will be the sauce recipe for the my king. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I double and sometimes triple the recipe so I can freeze several containers for later. It is the best sauce I have ever made or tried elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This sauce was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I personally like more garlic, which I added. This is by far the best sauce I've ever made. I had a party of 26 people for New Years dinner. This recipe made plenty for all, and was RAVED about. I can't stress how delicious this was, and you didn't need to add thing. Even my boyfriends kids loved it! The 3-year-old kept asking for more! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Turn this into a yummy chili: Add a 1/4 cup of chili powder, 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper, an 8 oz. bag of cheddar cheese and 3 tablespoons of hot sauce, and you've got a great chili here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States