Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Everyone in the family loved it. Made it exactly as shown except I left out the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was the best pasta sauce I ever had. Thank you! I omitted the sausage (only because I didn't want to run to the store). I also put all the veggies, save a few fresh mushrooms, in the food processor, because I thought my daughter wouldn't eat it if she saw the veggies (I'm guessing that was a good move). We all loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I needed some sauce and made this. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I thought this recipe was by the best spaghetti sauce that I have tried. I am not the most experienced cook, but this recipe is by far better than opening a bottle of store bought "sauce". I did use a zucchini instead of the mushrooms, added about 8-10 cloves of garlic, (my husband and I love garlic, plus he is half Phillipino so the more,the better). I also added 1 1/2 Tbsp dried celery leaves and 2 Tbsp dried parsley. It was a great success with my husband, who was very skeptical at first. I do think that I will cut back to 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes, though. But it was a great success. I will never use canned ever again. Also I use about 1/2 to 1 cup red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Stacey, thanks for the recipe. Followed the directions pretty much, I just went 1.5 times dried spices. I made a double batch, ate it the next day and froze the rest. My son eats it like chili:). Will probably use Hot Italian Sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very delicious, and was approved by the hubs. :) Only tweaks I might make to it would be less thyme. The amount called for was overpowering to both my husband and me, but everyone is different. Just our opinion! Otherwise, I'd def recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Florida, USA
Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I purposely made this because I don't like tomato sauce. It is awesome - I didn't even make the spaghetti to go with it. My daughter couldn't stop eating it. I am definitely freezing the leftovers for easy meals the rest of the month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is very difficult for me to say because I always thought I made the best spaghetti sauce but this is amazing. This will be the only spaghetti sauce I will ever make again. I have to admit I used fresh mushrooms because I don’t like caned and I didn’t drain because there was nothing to drain. Other than that I stuck to the recipe which is very difficult for me because I always think I can do better…. Well, most times I can! Oh, one more thing to mention. I tasted the sauce at one point and thought I had ruined it with the sugar; however, when finished it was only DELISHOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Teal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is the best spaghetti sauce recipe we've tried. The whole family loves it. We highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was amazing!!! Simmering it the whole length of time makes all the difference! I substituted italian tomatoes and italian tomato sauce instead of plain and loved it. I will use it as my go to sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States