Meatloaf...a Little Southwest Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very tasty with a little kick. I added extra cornflake Crumbs, soft but not falling apart. May try with one egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We love this recipe my kids used to always complain when I made meatloaf for dinner until now, when I make this recipe I hear compliments not complaints! I did not make any changes except I add BBQ sauce on top towards the end of the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I thought this was really good but I added ranch dressing to give it a little more pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Russell's
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
First time I ever made meatloaf and this was DELICIOUS AND MOIST!!! I used ground chicken instead of beef and had to add more bread crumbs because it was too wet. YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Like many others who reviewed, I am not generally a fan of meatloaf, but husband likes it, so I thought I'd give it another try. I really liked the moisture and flavor of this recipe. Like at least one other, I used Panko for the breadcrumbs, because I had them on hand. And I used just one egg at the suggestion of some. It was a bit crumbly, but I highly prefer that to the more firm recipes I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The tastiest meatloaf I have tried. I am using the recipe since the day I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sashag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great flavor! Used a 20 oz. package of ground turkey, 1 egg, and just 2 Tbs of the BBQ sauce and a splash of spicy mustard. Cooked for 1 hour and 15 minutes until the internal temp reached 165. Added shredded cheese on top and placed under the broiler for the last few minutes. Held together just fine! Served with rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a hit with my husband. A very flavorful meatloaf, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used BBQ sauce in-lieu of the ketchup, and Panko for 'bread crumbs' and we absolutely LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I have found that if you add a little cheeze-its (your choice, but Peperjack would be good) instead of bread crumbs or crackers or with it as well, it gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States