Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It was ok but I didnt use the whole can of soup because of others review's and I found that I should have because it was not as juicy as I would have liked it. Im sure it was partially my error here but it has good potential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Ok so I use recipes as guides anyway. I followed the advice of the reviews already listed and also cut the recipe in half (only had to feed 2 people). I cut the onion and soup. I added steak seasoning and used Worcestershire instead of steak sauce. I also topped the meatloaf with BBQ sauce when we had about 10 min left to cook. My husband told me to put the recipe in my box and use it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I didn't have tomato soup, so I used half a can of tomatoe sauce w/garlic. I don't like oats in my meatloaf, so I substituted 1 cup crushed dried herb stuffing mix. Cooked 1 hr then topped with BBQ sauce and heated another 10 min. It was moist and flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Texas, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Excellent, will do again. Next time 1/2 can soup and only 3/4 cup oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
very good - my three year old and husband enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We liked this recipe! I did omit the tomato sauce and only put in 2 Tbsp of mustard (that's all I had left). it wasn't mushy. I think the reason other's have found it to be mushy is due to the amount of fat in the meat they use. Mine was 93% fat free, therefore less liquid due to fat! Definatly a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I followed directions measuring carefully. It smelled wonderful cooking and I was very much looking forward to eating this meat loaf. I let it sit for a few minutes, and then when trying to remove it from the loaf pan, it completely fell apart into a mushy mess. I scooped it up, put it in a casserole dish and covered it with the mashed potatoes and baked it-we are about to eat now-I'm now calling it Shepherd's Pie! Let's hope it tastes better than it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I'm keeping this recipe..lol...I was worried when I made it though that it would turn out runny, greasy or just over salty..but the loaf was moist..my kids,and my husband loved it..I made it again with a beef gravy and mashed potatoes...I didn't make enough of it...lol...I took it to a potluck the ladies loved it...thank you for this awsome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was ok. I think it would've been better, had it not been for "user error"! I added some crushed Wheatabix for a filler and i omitted the tomato soup. The flavor was still good, but my boyfriend and I were never huge fans of meatloaf to begin with. I just had some ground beef that I needed to use up. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans AND I made some gravy to go over it. It wasn't too bad but I migt have to work on this one... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
As always, I used ground turkey with this. We all thought this was very good but we didn't feel it tasted much different than most of the meatloaf recipes I've tried. I like putting a glaze on top of my meatloaf, so I used some of the tomato soup and mixed in seasonings and a bit of barbeque sauce. For the reviewers who said that theirs fell apart, if you let the loaf rest awhile, that will certainly help. Again Pam, we really enjoyed this and I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States