Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I omitted the tomato soup and doubled this recipe. It was fabulous! My parents were in town so I wanted something good and simple. This met all the criteria and I got raves on how good it was, I think there was one slice left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondel67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This meat loaf is awsome.... My kids just eat it up... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Enjoyed this one. After reading the other reviews, I left our the soup and upped the ketsup. It was good but still kind of runny. My hubbie likes meat really well doone so I put it in another half hour, still wasn't done enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Another very good recipe!! I have alway's had trouble making meatloaf was trying to find one that worked for me. I added a few thing's to this and it turned out Great! I cut up 1/2 a small onion and 1/2 a greenpepper, used wichesire sauce instead of steak sauce, used a can of tomato soup and no ketchup, added bread crumb's with the oatmeal, 1/2 cup shredded cheese. I mixed together a topping and placed on top 5 min. before done baking. 2 c. ketchup, 2tbs mustard, 2tbs brown sugar. This topping really make's the meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmkdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great meatloaf....I did a couple of things because of not checking before starting the recipe...I replaced the rolled oats with bread crumbs because I did not have the oats in the house and didn't want to go out, only used 1/2 can of the tomato soup..but it came out great and it is now stored in my favorite recipes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
this was great but a little runny, made it almost exact except i didn't have the soup so i used tomato paste and mixed it with some water...extremly tasty but a bit loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My family loved this!!! Although it didn;t hold together for me, the taste was enough for me to make it again. Maybe next time I will try to think of a way to hold it together better!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
couldn't give this much more than a 2 star. Very mushy and fell apart. It did firm up somewhat after it cooled.Thought after I added the soup that it was gonna be runny and it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Seemed like it was missing some flavor, I also had trouble with the consistancy. Other than that this recipe was very easy and used common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States