Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this meatloaf was good ,we did not use the tomato soup, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Wanted to make this recipe according to the directions...crumbly, and taste was blah....sorry PTRULL...this is a no keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Turned out great. I used the measurements for 2lbs of meat but used 2 1/2 pounds and it was great. Added a bit more mustard. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm usually not into meatloaf but this was great. I followed some advice of others and omitted the soup and substituted worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce. I had 2 servings which was highly unsual for me and meatloaf!! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Good taste, but should be called sloppy joes...completely fell apart! I used spicy brown mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great flavor, easy to make, but it kinda fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used a 1 1/2 of club crackers and honey-dijon mustard and it came out with a wonderful flavor and moist! Don't over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
tasted good but was too runny. Next time I'll use less tomato soup. I wish I'd read reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good flavor. I substituted bread crumbs for oats and I let cool a bit before slicing, that seems to help the problem with crumbling that very moist meatloaf (like this one) has. I also drained some of the moisture about half way through cooking and again when it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe was good though im not a huge fan of meatloaf; I did modify the recipe slightly by adding a squirt of ketchup and approx 1/2 cup buttery crackers,I also topped it with a glaze found on this site, which made it better. I also had some leftover mixture and made burgers on onion rolls with the glaze in lieu of condiments-everyone loved the burgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States