Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The taste was there, but mine did not set up. When I cut into it, the "meatloaf" globbed on the plate. Next time I would bake it in a casserole dish, as the picture shows, and hopefully that will help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe! I read everyone's tips and also sauted the onions and minced garlic first then I added fresh choppe up parsley, 1/3 cup ketchup, 2 TBS brown sugar, 1 TBS Worcestershire Sauce, 2TBS mustard and sprinkled some burger spice seasoning to give it an extra yummy flavor! It was mouth watering and very moist and flavorful! Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have my own meatloaf recipe, but decided to try something new. This recipe looked good. I used some other reviewer suggestions, reducing the amount of soup and ketchup and only one egg. It tasted good, but the texture was mushy. It crumbled rather than sliced (perhaps if I had used two eggs this wouldn't have happened). In my opinion there were too many other ingredients that took away from the MEAT in meatloaf. Though it was good, both of the men in the house said they prefer my meatloaf - that i've been making for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband is from the UK and once told me that all American girls should know how to make meatloaf. After a few disasters, I found this recipe. I did it exactly as written with the exception of the steak sauce. I used worcester instead. It stayed firm, not exactly sliceable, but moist and solid. We both loved the flavor. The only thing I would do differently is add salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
i followed the suggestions of some of the reviews,ie bread crumbs,tomato paste duluted,ect but i also added fresh string beans (drained,rinse if using can) and that helped to hold it together,and the loaf pan with the holes punched out on the sides is a great idea,drains the fat..had my husband drill holes ..it held together and was moist but not crumbly..i also like the topping of the BBQ sauce spread on top near end of baking..to me this added a different and interesting taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I followed this recipe using 1lb ground chuck and 1lb ground pork, omitted the tomato soup and used 1/4 cup ketchup as others recommended. This is a super easy recipe and very good! This is the first time I have used a loaf pan with my meatloaf, normally I shape it and put it on a wire rack above a roaster pan to allow the fat to drain off as it is cooking. The loaf pan made it simple (though not as healthy even after draining off the fat at the end.) I asked my 11 year old if she liked it, she replied, "This tastes really good, what did you do different?" I guess my old recipe needed an overhaul! I served this with macaroni and cheese and a vegetable on the side and Wholah, Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this meatloaf was good ,we did not use the tomato soup, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Wanted to make this recipe according to the directions...crumbly, and taste was blah....sorry PTRULL...this is a no keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Turned out great. I used the measurements for 2lbs of meat but used 2 1/2 pounds and it was great. Added a bit more mustard. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm usually not into meatloaf but this was great. I followed some advice of others and omitted the soup and substituted worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce. I had 2 servings which was highly unsual for me and meatloaf!! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States