Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Why change anything? It's great! But I did have to add more oats. I agree that the mustard is the key ingredient. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good Meatloaf. It was basic but better then some of the others I have tried. I thought it was too runny when I was making it, but it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
It's pretty good but I do agree that the 1 can of soup makes it fall apart.....ugh. I'm upset that it crumbled :( At least its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is the best recipe of them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
be sure not to add too much tomato soup or it will fall apart and your family will yell at you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rawchickeneater

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing i add is some club crackers (about half a sleeve). It is mushy and moist but i don't like the dry meatloaf that some poeple do but the next day this is usually a little dryer and i have to add more ketchup on top. I shape this in my covered baker (PC) and its perfect in an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Renburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I use 3/4 can of tomato soup. 1/4 cup rolled oats plus 1 cup of dry Italian bread crumbs and only 1/4 cup ketchup. Good. Easy. Repeatable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I use a recipe that is almost identical to this, I use bread instead of oatmeal and I never have the problem with it falling apart. I think mine stays together because I use the 20-30% fat hamburger (the cheap kind!). This is maybe why others are experiencing mushiness. I don't even do mine in a loaf pan. I shape it into a loafish kind of shape on a cookie sheet :-) Slices fine hot and cold for sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this dish! My son said this was the best thing I ever cooked, but he is six years old, so what does he know? :-) Seriously, it was fantastic and very easy! This will be in regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States