Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I admit I am not the worlds number one fan of meatloaf, but my husband wanted this, so it was made. I agree it turned out more like a casserole than a meatloaf. My kids were not fond of this one either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Flavor was great, but would not use the oatmeal. It was way too much and overpowering. Would use much less of it, or use breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I added 1/3 of a green onion finely chopped and doubled the steak sauce. This meatloaf was a big hit. I slow cooked in a crockpot for 5 hours and it was so juicey and tender! Definitely will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Mine had so much liquid in it that it was more like a casserole. I'm going to try again with a friend's help because I think it's mostly the high altitude that caused it to come out that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a good recipes. I like the mixture of ingredients. Somebody asked what happen because they meatloaf wouldn't stay together. I always look at pictures and it comes out like the picture if you following Ptrull directions. It's more loose than a loaf. I notice after I had that tomato soup so I added enough bread crumbs and crushed saltine crackers to keep it together because I wanted more of a loaf. So to keep it more of a loaf next time I will use less tomato soup. Thanks for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Way too much tomato flavor, doesn't hold together and the flavor is just blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
stay away from this recipe. my family would not eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Use this every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very very tasty - thank you! Only wish I saw reviews as it was a trifle mushy - think just to add more rolled oats next time to combat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very delicious and simple to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States