Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Loved it. Great taste. A little to moist will add crackers next time. Mustard adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
the recipe tasted really good. i had to cook mine probably 30-45 min. longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I had never used mustard in my meatloaf but I think it is the key ingredient in this recipe -- it was SO good! Thanks, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I followed the recipes step by step except for I used ground turkey instead of beef. It was a total flop. We couldnt even eat it. It went out to the dog. Im not a big meatloaf fan to begin with, now Im really not one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Not bad, I cut it in half to feed 2 and I didn't add the catsup and mustard. I added 1/2 tsp of Schilling Grill Mates, Montreal Steak seasoning. It was really good but I think I'll add more Grill Mate next time. I used the leftover soup and 1 Tbls of Worchestershire to make a glaze for the meatloaf while it baked and a sauce for it once it was done. That worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
We thought this meatloaf was pretty good. I didn't have any tomato soup so I didn't add that. I did add some lawry's and pepper and spread some ketchup on top before baking like I do all meatloafs. I will make again and next time with the tomato soup. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Good meatloaf! I did an even substitution of ground turkey for the beef and added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. I had no problems with it falling apart or being mushy. My husband and picky kids ate it all in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was my first time making meatloaf and it turned out great. Only because I am not a huge meatloaf fan do I rate it four, but it could definitely be a five if you are a meatloaf lover... My husband said it was the best meatloaf he had eaten... Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States