Meatloaf with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used ground bison instead, turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
The meatloaf was fair at best. The "gravy" was terrible. As I tasted it while heating I knew I should've bought a jar of brown gravy as a backup. Won't make either again. Didn't throw it away so it avoided 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was my first attempt at meatloaf... memories of my mother's meatloaf have kept me away for years. I really enjoyed this recipe but must say I subbed fresh thyme for the dill. The sauce definitely enhanced the loaf without overpowering. We served it with pasta. I will make it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bon vivant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Made this for my husband because he likes meatloaf. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. I usually don't like meatloaf, but I loved this recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is awesome!!!! I will use this one forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Good, but a bit bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great taste. Will try with Cajun seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
there were a few tweaks i made, in reference to what other people had said and this turned out to be awesome! definetly make extra sauce. i never liked meatloaf before till i made this, the sour cream sauce makes a big diff. My husband loved it as well! i served it with butter noodles and a brocoli/cauliflower side dish. was a nice compliment. thank you1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Really GOOD! Next time I will cut the dill in half. It's not my favorite spice, and it was just too present for me. Otherwise -YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
My husband loved this meatloaf! I usually won't eat it, but this recipe made it so moist and delicious, I enjoyed it very much. I omitted the onion soup mix, but otherwise followed this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States