Meatloaf with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I really like this meatloaf! My take on the recipe was that it was sour cream dip (in the dairy section of the grocery store) and not just the dip mix. Anyway, I used sour cream and it made a good loaf with the sauce. This also makes fantastic meatloaf sandwiches the next day sans sauce. I'll make this again and tweak it to my taste. Thanks for a great recipe w/out ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Okay if you want to venture away from tomatoe basted meatloaf - Italian stufffed meatloaf still #1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The adults in the family really liked the variation on traditional meatloaf. The kids, however, didn't love it. Ours was pretty soft and mushy on the inside, though, even though I followed the recipe exactly and used the meat thermometer to test if it was done. In the future I would add more crackers or bread crumbs or cut down on the salsa a little to "firm it up."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Didnt care for. I found this to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used celery seed and omitted the chopped onion, and subbed sour cream with onion soup mix instead of the dip. This was tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This has turned into one of the best 'personal specialty' dishes i have learned how to make. I added Ranch to the equation also and i didnt use the celery, i used the onion soup mix and italian seasoned bread crumbs, and definately reduced the amount of breadcrumbs to about 3/4 a cup, i also used ranch in the sauce on top of it, and used 2 cans of the cream of mushroom soup, one can for the meat and the other for the sauce, next time i make it i might want to try cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Terriffic meatloaf taste. I am tired of the tomato based meatloafs, this is a nice change. The sauce was a bit thick but I thinned it out w/ some chx stock. The leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dailycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow, I made this tonight & it was great! I just did a few changes mentioned earlier; I did not use Dill or Celery. I used scallions, onions, garlic, Sirloin Ground Beef, Mixed sour cream & Onion soup mix. For the gravy I did use the cream of mushroom soup with the other 1/2 of the Sour cream mix & added like 3 tablespoons of Brown gravy. Added milk to thin the gravy just a bit. Amazing with mash potatoes!! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very easy to make. My family really liked this meatloaf. I loved the sauce, but my husband is not a "gravy" fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a fantastic meat loaf recipe! The only thing I changed was, I added cream cheese and a little milk to the sauce as it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States